lobiwrap.blogg.se

Scopebox serial number
Scopebox serial number













scopebox serial number

I am going to run some tests with consultants' files. I am sure it will have some impact on collaboration with other consultants in the future and as Aaron said it will have some impact during export as well. I am reluctant to continue scope box for project north. Now that I have shown them that "Shared Coordinates" works they say that we have scope box setup and it works with origin to origin import export so why do we change. But I just click close and it comes in the right place. I agree that sometimes we get that standard message when linking DWG/SAT file with shared coordinate. I have exchanged information with other consultants/platforms such as CADDUCT/ Civils 3D/AutoCAD/Microstation and I have always used shared coordinates. I have never come across this situation before. So they spoke to Autodesk (they say) and Autodesk advised to use scopebox and origin to origin so that they can exchange information without any messages etc. The world coordinate of the linked file will be aligned with project shared coordinates" when they try to import any DWGs/SATs that had same origin as Revit origin. They encountered standard Revit message that says "Linked file coordinates are not aligned with shared coordinates of the project. The team from whom I received these models says that because they were working with Rhino+Acad+Microstation+Revit they had to use scope box in order to exchange information between platforms. I have used scope boxed only for multiple plan views cropping reason only. I was surprised too to see that they were using scope boxes to get orthogonal views. If you have any experience with this can you please explain Pros and Cons of both systems? I have never used scope box for this (project vs true north) so I dont know what impact this will have on exchaning information with other consultants. To change plan view to orthogonal I have to use one of the scope boxes setup in the file and then go back to Treu North orientation I have to use "None" in scope box. Plan still stys in True North orientation. So when I go to Plan view and change True North to Project North nothing happens.

scopebox serial number

Project North and True North are same as "True North". Recently I have been given Revit ARCH models in which scope boxes are setup for orthogonal orientation of the building instead of using Shared coordinates (and project north true north). I have always used shared coordinates to exchange information amongst the team and various platforms such as DWG,SAT etc. Has anybody got any experience on using scope box for project north vs true north, instead of shared coordinates?















Scopebox serial number